fertva.blogg.se

Android sidenotes
Android sidenotes




android sidenotes

Interestingly, DynaList has been created by the same Indie Hackers behind Obsidian. You can also "zoom" into a bullet point as if it was a document, and then you only see what's inside, meaning that you can actually store A TON of information. LogSeq / DynaList: Those are infinite outliners, which is a different style for note-taking.I love using it as a tool to think, reflect and explore ideas. You can also edit multiple documents at once, which is super useful. Obsidian has very good support for linking ideas, tagging and searching. You can publish your content to create a so-called "Digital Garden" basically exporting your notes as a static Website you can host anywhere.You can tweak it in lots of ways (not as many as emacs, but still 😂).There's a huge & friendly community around.Everything is stored locally in a single folder (Markdown files) that you can easily synchronize (e.g., using Google Drive, OneDrive etc) across devices.Obsidian: I currently use it for most of my knowledge management.I would not recommend Notion for personal knowledge management (assuming you write a lot and want to benefit from your writing in some way vs just keeping a journal from time to time). The versatility of the blocks is mind blowing you can do a ton of different things with Notion thanks to those.

android sidenotes

Notion: I use it as a place to store information about my projects, my home, my family, my processes, to maintain databases of different kinds (eg personal CRM).I've spent a good chunk of 2021 researching the note-taking and Personal Knowledge Management space for my project. But it's more about novelty than convenience, so I won't go into more depth about it. If I'm away from my computer and I want to take notes, I'll pop Dynalist open on my smartphone (it's right there in the dock for easy access) and dash off a few of the key points in my head.īonus: I also occasionally take notes on a ReMarkable e-ink tablet late at night when I want to avoid screens. In short, if I'm already at my computer working and I want to take notes, I'll do so in Notion. (If you're familiar with Workflowy, Dynalist is basically the same thing but with a few more features.) So I supplement Notion with a second app: Dynalist. And sometimes I need to be able to just jot a thought down quickly while cooking food or walking outside. However, Notion is slow af and has a recent history of crashing entirely. I'm a huge fan of Notion, and I take most of my notes there so that my notes can "live" in the same app that I also do the rest of my work - including scheduling tasks, tracking progress, managing my CRM, and more.






Android sidenotes